top of page
  • Writer's pictureMorris Mims

Cardi B Announces Third Pregnancy and Files for Divorce

Cardi B, the soon-to-be mother of three, has filed for divorce from her husband, rapper Offset, for the second time since 2020.

Cardi B's representative told The Associated Press that the split is not due to a single event but has been a long time coming, and it’s a friendly separation.


On Instagram, Cardi B did not directly address the divorce but shared a photo of herself on a rooftop showing her baby bump.

In her post, she wrote, “With every ending comes a new beginning! I am so grateful to have shared this season with you, you have brought me more love, more life and most of all renewed my power! Reminded me that I can have it all! You’ve reminded me that I never have to choose between life, love, and my passion” She added "your brother and your sister have shown me why it’s worth it to push through!".


Cardi B and Offset, whose real names are Belcalis Almanzar and Kiari Cephus, have two children: a 6-year-old daughter named Kulture and a 2-year-old son named Wave.


Cardi B and Offset (who is part of the group Migos) married secretly on September 20, 2017, in Atlanta and announced their engagement a month later.


In 2020, Cardi B filed for divorce from Offset, claiming their marriage was “irretrievably broken.”


 However, the couple seemingly rekindled their relationship around the birth of their son Wave, who was born on September 4, 2021.


Offset was recently spotted with his alleged ex PrettyRedz after being photographed together, according to blogger Tasha K and Theneighborhoodtalk.

Do you think Cardi B and Offset will go through with their divorce?

Comments


bottom of page