top of page
  • Writer's pictureMorris Mims

Ingrid Andress Admits Singing National Anthem Drunk

Ingrid Andress spoke out on Tuesday following her national anthem performance which caused a buzz on social media. 'I'm checking myself into a facility. That wasn't me.'

The 32-year-old country singer grabbed attention at the Home Run Derby on Monday by singing the National Anthem. Later, Andress admitted, on July 16 that she was drunk during the performance and is taking steps to get better.

"I'm not gonna bullshit yall, I was drunk' Andress wrote in a statement on Instagram.

Before her national anthem performance, Andress, who was nominated for three Grammys including best new artist, sent a newsletter to fans to explain something from her past that she wanted to talk about openly.


"I was at the lowest point I've ever been, so I decided to go back to where I grew up in Colorado," Andress said. "Sometimes all it takes is a few hours in your hometown to remember who you actually are, and you start to be proud of the person you've become."


She continued, "I hope everyone has their own Colorado to go back to when they're feeling lost."


Hours before singing the national anthem, Andress also shared news about her upcoming single "Colorado," which will be out on July 24.


Andress says she will tell us how rehab is.


Is being drunk on the job on the rise? Watch the performance below.


Comments


bottom of page