top of page
  • Writer's pictureMorris Mims

Nicki Minaj Clarifies She Has No Intent to Reconcile with Lil' Kim

Updated: Aug 16

Nicki Minaj and Lil Kim have been in a 15 year feud, which started around the release of Minaj's debut album, Pink Friday in 2010.

Music executive Deb Antney recently discussed her attempt to resolve the feud between rappers Nicki Minaj and Lil' Kim.


Deb Antney, who was recently with Nicki Minaj during the sold-out Pink Friday World Tour, Anteny mentioned in an interview that she has been trying to arrange for Rappers Lil' Kim and Foxy Brown to join Minaj on stage during the tour's upcoming U.S. leg this fall.

However, Nicki Minaj took to Twitter to clarify that this would not be something she wants.

She stated, “I didn’t ask you to do a THING! You told me AFTER THE FACT & I SCREAMED ON YOU & told you if you reach out to ppl now that you’re being seen around me, they will THINK it’s coming FROM ME so to NEVER do that again w/o discussing it with me FIRST.”

“I said I’d never want that & that now she’d think that message came from me which is not cool,” she added. "You laughed it off & said her & foxy should come out I said no. I’d only want foxy to come out on stage with me, she’s like family to me"


Minaj recognized Lil Kim’s strength and impact on the music industry in a 2023 Interview with Joe Budden. "When myself or Lil Kim goes on the Internet, every day we see our influence. I’m not gonna say it’s about me only and not give that woman her just due about what she did”

In a previous interview on Hot 97, Lil Kim discussed her ongoing feud with Minaj and questioned if their differences could be resolved. She remarked, "Some things just can’t be fixed with a simple conversation. Some people take it too far."  She referred to Minaj as a snake, stating, “A snake is a snake. I’m not gonna try to pick it up because it was being nice to me… It’s still a snake at the end of the day.”


Lil Kim also dropped a diss track called "Black Friday" and a mixtape with the same name. The mixtape cover even featured a decapitated Nicki Minaj. Lil Kim claimed the mixtape sold over 113,000 copies through PayPal in 28 hours, but this has been proven false.


Will Nicki Minaj and Lil' Kim ever find common ground, or are their differences too deep-rooted?

Comments


bottom of page