top of page

Examining Allegations Against Denton County Educator




Dominique Beachum, a 22-year-old graduate of the University of North Texas with a degree in integrative studies, found himself booked into the Denton County jail on November 28, 2023, with a bond set at $10,000. He faces a second-degree felony charge of improper relationship between an educator and a student. If found guilty, Beachum could be sentenced to up to 20 years and fined $10,000.


Law enforcement authorities have maintained that the allegations specifically involve a single student, and there have been no reports of physical contact. In an exclusive interview, Beachum shed light on the incident, explaining, "A student's dad saw I was following a student (by accident for four days, mind you) and caught the student sending vulgar messages to friends about me. So the father filed a police report, and I got fired and arrested."Adding his perspective to the unfolding situation, Beachum expressed, "Man, it's a huge mess. I don't smoke, drink, or anything like that. I avoid trouble at all costs, never even had a speeding ticket... I got falsely accused of something pretty crazy, and now my whole life has just flipped upside down."


Beachum provided no details about his relationship with the student but maintains that this is all a bad misunderstanding. He remarked, "...it'll likely just get dismissed, but I still got charged, and that messed up my life a lot. Went from a perfect record to this."


In these challenging times, it is crucial to advocate for due process, ensuring that justice is served without compromising the principles that form the foundation of a fair and just society.


Stay tuned for more exclusive information.


Tell me what you think! Is Dominique guilty or is this all a bad misunderstanding?

34 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page